EP Review



New EP Ascends To #2 iTunes Country / Top 10 iTunes All Genres

Nashville, TN (March 24, 2017) – Rising star Lindsay Ell’s highly-anticipated debut EP WORTH THE WAIT is available today (3/24) via Stoney Creek Records. Produced by celebrated GRAMMY-winning musician Kristian Bush (of Sugarland), fans and critics alike are buzzing over the budding star’s debut project as it quickly ascended to #2 on iTunes Country. Worth The Wait also rose to #7 on iTunes All Genres (at press time).


Buy and stream Worth The Wait here: http://smarturl.it/worththewait

Ell celebrated the career milestone on the eve of her debut (3/23), with an at-capacity crowd of fans, industry and tastemakers at Nashville venue Back Corner. With a rollicking full-band in tow, she previewed all six tracks from the EP to a fervent applause.  

View this post on Instagram

Happy Release Day!! #worththewait 😍 #celebrate

A post shared by Lindsay Ell (@lindsayell) on


Worth The Wait is stacked with vulnerability and is deliberate in its sequence, giving listeners a front row seat to a deeply personal narrative. Opening with the flirtatious “Waiting on You,” Ell breezily croons, “I’m a July sky / You’re a bottle rocket / I’m waiting on you…”  

“Criminal” then marks a cascading mood shift in an undefined relationship, capturing Ell’s tantalizing vocals over punchy guitar lines. “Space” and “Standing Here” are instantly relatable emotional stand-outs, featuring contributions from heavy-hitting songwriters including Caitlyn Smith and Ryan Hurd, respectively.  

The EP’s title track “Worth The Wait” begins to break down walls and sees a relationship come full-circle with its heartfelt lyrics and sweeping melody. Finally, Ell reimagines John Mayer’s “Stop This Train,” which not only concludes the project thematically, but also reconfirms the young talent’s capacity for guitar riffs knows no boundaries. 

Ell has even painted guitars to go along with each track! The first one has been revealed and you can even enter to win it!


Ell, who PerezHilton.com praised as having “all the makings to be a superstar” and The Calgary Herald lauded as “the complete package” thrives in a lane of her own as a multi-instrumentalist and lead guitar player, a rarity amongst females in the mainstream country music format. The Stoney Creek Records artist is currently performing nationally on superstar and fellow guitar shredder Brad Paisley’sLIFE AMPLIFIED WORLD TOUR. For a full list of tour dates, please visit: www.lindsayell.com/tour


1) “Waiting on You” (Lindsay Ell, Adam Hambrick, Andrew DeRoberts)
2) “Criminal” (Lindsay Ell, Chris Stevens, Fred Wilhelm)
3) “Space” (Caitlyn Smith, Heather Morgan, Maggie Chapman)
4) “Standing Here” (Melissa Peirce, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill)
5) “Worth The Wait” (Lindsay Ell, Travis Meadows)
6) “Stop This Train” (John Mayer, Pino Palladino)


Named one of The Huffington Post’s “Top Country Artists to Watch,” Lindsay Ell is a triple threat:  accomplished musician, unique vocalist and songwriter. The young Calgary native learned to play guitar while traveling with her father to country-bluegrass camps as a young girl. Ell honed her craft as a musical stylist and songwriter after being discovered by BTO and The Guess Who’s Randy Bachman (“American Woman” / “Taking Care of Business”) who discovered her at the age of 13.  The multi-instrumentalist was soon touring alongside the likes of Luke Bryan, Buddy Guy, The Band Perry and Keith Urban as well as wowing audiences as Carrie Underwood’s guitar player live on the 50th Annual CMA Awards and holding her own alongside icon Melissa Etheridge on Skyville Live.

A 2016 CMT Music Award and Canadian Country Music Award nominee, Ell exhilarated audiences from coast-to-coast as part of the 2016 CMT Next Women of Country Tour and is featured on Brad Paisley’s 2017 LIFE AMPLIFIED WORLD TOUR. Ell’s highly anticipated debut EP, WORTH THE WAIT (produced by GRAMMY winner Kristian Bush of Sugarland), is available now. For more information visit: http://www.LindsayEll.com.  


Snapchat: @LindsayEll

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.