Jason Aldean Scores 17th #1 And Announces New Album!

Monday was an exciting day for fans of Jason Aldean! Fans awoke to the news that the Macon native’s latest single “Lights Come On had made it to the top of the charts making it Aldean’s 17th #1!! The song which premiered on the ACM awards the night Aldean was named Entertainer Of The Year is the lead single off his 7th Studio album. Little has been known about the album until today. It was just announced that his 7th album They Don’t Know will be released on September 9th! Also revealed were the cover art and the track list!


They Don’t Know will once again be produced by Michael Knox, Jason’s longtime producer. The album which features 15 songs also features a duet that may be surprising to some! Kelsea Ballerini joins Aldean on the track “First Time Again.”

They Don’t Know will be different then the past couple projects from Aldean, he told Rolling Stone Country earlier this year that the album goes back to the roots of the first few albums!

 “This album really does go back to what I do best. When you go back and listen to Wide Open and My Kinda Party… It’s sort of the combination of those two albums. It’s just getting back to what we do. At the end of the day, our core sound is up tempo rock and roll, and the slow to mid-range things are a little country. That’s the system that works for us.”



He also went on to say that this album will have a more mature sound now that he was older and has been in country music for 11 years.

“As you get older, your subject matter of songs starts to change. The things that I cut 10 years ago when I was first getting started, I would not necessarily cut those songs now. I like to think I’m older and a little bit wiser than when I started, but that’s probably debatable. Well, the older part isn’t debatable!”


They Don’t Know is available for pre-order on iTunes and They Don’t Know bundles which include signed CD’S and t-shirts are available for pre-order on In the meantime, while fans await his new album they can catch Aldean on his Six String Circus Tour. He will also be one of the performers featured on the special CMAfest:Country’s Night To Rock on August 3rd on ABC! Aldean will also be part of Good Morning America’s Summer Concert series on August 26th! More information can be found at

They Don’t Know Tracklist can be found below!

1. “Lights Come On”
2. “A Little More Summertime”
3. “This Plane Don’t Go There”
4. “Comin’ in Hot”
5. “First Time Again” (feat. Kelsea Ballerini)
6. “Bad”
7. “They Don’t Know”
8. “One We Won’t Forget”
9. “Whiskey’d Up”
10. “In Case You Don’t Remember”
11. “All Out of Beer”
12. “Any Ol’ Barstool”
13. “The Way a Night Should Feel”
14. “Reason to Love LA”
15. “When the Lights Go Out”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.