Buddy Brown Talks About His Holiday Traditions and the ‘I Call BS on That’ EP!

It’s no secret that 2016 has been a challenging year for America and one artist is using his music to speak out. Buddy Brown is a country artist originally from Mississippi, whose current single “I Call BS On That” talks about some of the struggles that America faces today!

We had the pleasure of talking to Buddy Brown just a few days after his EP I Call BS on That released! We talked about the inspiration behind the songs on his EP, allowing himself to be vulnerable, Hunting, Halloween plans (and what he does with the extra candy), Holiday Traditions and more!

Listen to the interview below!

Even though Brown is not yet signed to a label, his self-released EP still debuted at #1 on the iTunes Country Music charts. The singer-songwriter wrote every song on the EP and his first single has amassed over 4.1 million views on Facebook!

It’s been quite the journey for Brown who started out by posting videos on YouTube and now tours the country with some of country music’s up-and-coming artists!


  • I Call BS on That EP Track Listing:
    1. I Call BS on That (Buddy Brown)
    2. Junior (Buddy Brown)
    3. Down in New Orleans (Buddy Brown) feature his wife and 2 boys
    4. Are You Still Gone (Buddy Brown)
    5. With Only You (Buddy Brown)
    6. Bounty Hunter (Buddy Brown)

Check out the video for “I Call BS on That” 


The EP  I Call BS on That can be bought on all major digital retailers and more information can be found at

Categories: Music

Tagged as: , , , ,

18 replies »

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.